New Track: You+Me – ‘Capsized’

I’m just going to get straight to the point. I love these two together and I’m so happy that You+Me is a thing. We’re almost there when it comes to the release of ‘rose ave.’, but first…another countdown single, the folky ‘Capsized’.

I don’t think it’s a secret that folk, acoustic rock isn’t really my thing. I mean, it’s not bad. I do really listen to it and like it, but it is by no means my first choice. That all may change with this duo. Every single song they’ve released so far I’ve loved. They just work so well together. The lyrics, the way they effortlessly harmonize together. I love that Pink’s trying something new, I love that Dallas is willingly enough to fuck with a “pop girl”. There’s not a single thing I can find that’s wrong about You+Me.

Capsized’ captures the meeting of two broken individuals. Can you save someone as broken as you are? Is it even worth pursuing or should you just keep sailing through life like this? ‘rose ave.’ is set for release on October 14th. Show of hands who’s picking up a copy!

Leave a Reply

